The inaugural Alumni Hall of Fame Awards honored the professional accomplishments and community service of eight distinguished CSUSB alumni on Feb. 16 at the Santos Manuel Student Union North Ballrooms. The evening was full of Coyote Pride with more than 300 guests at the dinner and awards ceremony, which featured a cocktail hour and musical performance.

Alumni Hall of Fame Award guests
More than 300 guests attended the inaugural Alumni Hall of Fame Awards to honor eight accomplished CSUSB alumni, who have made a positive impact in the community.

The three university-wide award honorees included:

  • Ellen Weisser ’68 (Distinguished Alumni Award): The award recognizes an achievement of noteworthy value, a series of such achievements, or a career or humanitarian effort of noteworthy accomplishment.
  • Alberto Jasso ’15 (Emerging Leader Award): The award honors an individual who has made a positive impact in their community, industry or profession and has received their degree within the past 10 years.
  • William “Bill” Stevenson ’84 (Coyote Spirit Award): The award honors an individual who has gone above and beyond to help advance the mission of CSUSB as a dedicated volunteer.
Alumnus Mary Jane McCoy
Alumnus Mary Jane McCoy ’67 was the recipient of the Paw Print Award for her decades of leadership, service and generosity in the educational community and beyond.

The Paw Print Awards, which recognized esteemed alumni from each of the university’s five colleges, were presented to Scott Keagy Smith ’91 (Jack H. Brown College of Business and Public Administration), Tae-Wook Chun ’92 (College of Natural Sciences), Anthony Donatelli ’15 (College of Arts and Letters), Mary Jane McCoy ’67 (College of Social and Behavioral Sciences) and Juan Carlos Luna ’02, ’04, ’06 (James R. Watson and Judy Rodriguez Watson College of Education).